Skip to content Skip to footer

Bangladesh Premier League 2023 – Comilla Victorians Defeat Rangpur Riders by 70 runs

The 41st match of Bangladesh Premier League 2023 was held between Comilla Victorians and Rangpur Riders on 10th February at Shree Bangla Stadium, Dhaka. Rangpur Riders won the toss and opted to field first.

The first inning started with Rizwan and Litton Das at the crease, and Azmatullah opened the attack. Rizwan lost his wicket in the 5th over when Azmatullah dismissed him at 24(21). Narine came into the field but could not stay beyond the 6th over and lost his wicket at 8(3). The Comilla  Victorians reached 63 runs with a loss of 2 wickets after 6 overs.

Imrul Kayes and Litton Das tried to set a tremendous partnership and successfully put the team to 89 runs in 10 overs. However, Rakibul Hasan dismissed Litton Das in the 13th over, and he was gone after scoring 47 runs in 33 balls. In the last 4 overs, Khushdil Shah and Jaker Ali took the pace, and the team Comilla Victorians posted a competitive total of 177 runs after losing 5 wickets.

The second inning started with Naim and Rony Tulakdar on the crease, and Tanvir Islam opened the attack. Naim lost his early wicket in the 3rd over when Tanvir dismissed him at 6(5). Rony Tulakdar tried to hit the boundaries to chase the targeted run score but lost his wicket in the 4th over. Kohler and Nural were also gone before even starting their inning in the 5th and 6th over. It was a good start for Comilla Victorians as they allowed Rangpur to score 37 runs and took their 4 wickets in 6 overs. 

Shamim Hossain tried to chase a good run score, but Mustafir dismissed him in the 9th over at 11(10). Team Rangpur Riders crossed 71 runs after losing 5 wickets in 10 overs. Rakibul Hasan and Azmatullah Omarzai tried to set up a partnership, but Narine dismissed Azmatullah in the 14th over. After Amzatullah’s wicket, Rangpur Riders started losing wicket after wicket and lost all their wickets in 17 overs. With this Comilla Victorians won the match by 70 runs and broke the six-match winning streak of Rangpur Riders.

Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment

Subscribe to Newsletter

Subscribe to our Newsletter for new blog
posts, tips & photos.