Skip to content Skip to footer

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup: Schedule, Teams, Venues, Matches

The eighth edition of the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Series is scheduled for 10th   February 2023 where the world will witness 10 teams competing for the ultimate trophy and world championship title. South Africa is hosting the Women’s T20 World Cup 2023. In the first match, the host team, South Africa will be competing against Sri Lanka on 10th February. 

The teams are divided into two groups: Group 1 and Group 2. The group games will run until February 21st where each team will take on the other four teams in their group once. The winners of the top two teams in Group 1 & Group 2 will be eligible for the semi-finals.

Group 1: Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh

Group 2: England, India, West Indies, Pakistan, Ireland

Cricket lovers can purchase tickets online and offline once they are available within 15 days. Families and friends can purchase tickets and watch the match live with their kids (under 6) free entry to the cricket stadium across all venues. The World Cup Final is scheduled on 26 February 2023 in Newlands Cricket Ground, Cape Town.

 Following is the schedule for the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Championship:

Schedule: ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023

Date                   Match                                 Venue      
10 February    South Africa v Sri Lanka                  Cape Town
11 February    West Indies v England                    Paarl
11 February        Australia v New Zealand                  Paarl
12 February    India v Pakistan                             Cape Town
12 February        Bangladesh v Sri Lanka                  Cape Town
13 February    Ireland v England                            Paarl
13 February    South Africa v New Zealand              Paarl
14 February        Australia v Bangladesh                   Port Elizabeth
15 February    West Indies v India                       Cape Town
15 February    Pakistan v Ireland                         Cape Town
16 February    Sri Lanka v Australia                      Port Elizabeth
17 February    New Zealand v Bangladesh            Cape Town
17 February    West Indies v Ireland                    Cape Town
18 February    England v India                            Port Elizabeth
18 February    South Africa v Australia                 Port Elizabeth
19 February    Pakistan v West Indies                    Paarl
19 February    New Zealand v Sri Lanka                 Paarl
20 February    Ireland v India                              Port Elizabeth
21 February    England v Pakistan                      Cape Town
21 February    South Africa v Bangladesh        Cape Town
23 February        SEMI-FINAL 1                             Cape Town
24 February    RESERVE DAY                             Cape Town
24 February        SEMI-FINAL 2                             Cape Town
25 February    RESERVE DAY                             Cape Town
26 February        FINAL                                        Cape Town
27 February    RESERVE DAY                             Cape Town

Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment

Subscribe to Newsletter

Subscribe to our Newsletter for new blog
posts, tips & photos.