Skip to content Skip to footer
Ind vs NZ 3rd T20I Preview

New Zealand Tour of India, 2023: India vs New Zealand, 3rd T20I Preview

For the 3rd T20I clash, India and New Zealand are set to come against each other in the ongoing New Zealand tour of India, 2023. So far, the series is tied with a score of 1-1 and the final match will be the deciding factor for the series. 

In the opening match, New Zealand took a lead by 21 runs while India got ahead of the Kiwis in the 2nd match by 6 wickets. New Zealand registered 176 runs on the scoreboard with a loss of 6 wickets and restricted India at just 155 runs with a loss of 9 wickets. 

In the next match, New Zealand scored just 99 runs with a loss of 8 wickets in the 1st innings only. In that match, India chased down the target easily and won the match by 6 wickets. 

Coming to head-to-head T20I encounters, India and New Zealand have played 24 matches so far. India won 13 matches while NZ bagged 10 winning titles and 1 ended in a tie. 

From the India squad, Hardik Pandya is playing the role of skippers. After playing 2 matches, Suryakumar Yadav has got maximum runs, 73 for India, followed by 60 runs by Washington Sundar. 

In the bowling department of the India squad, Washington Sundar and Arshdeep Singh dismissed most batters, 3 in 2 matches. Kuldeep Yadav took 2 wickets while Yuzvendra Chahal, Shivam Mavi, and Deepak Hooda opened their account with 1 wicket each. 

In the New Zealand squad, Mitchell Santner captains the team. In 2 matches, Dary Mitchell scored maximum runs, 67 for the side. Devon Conway holds 2nd position and is next in line with 63 runs. From the bowling department, Michael Bracewell took most wickets for the side. 

Mitchell Santner, Lockie Ferguson, and Ish Sodhi took 2 wickets each while Jacob Duffy got one. 

Date & Time – February 1, 2023 at 7:00 PM Local

Venue – Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad



Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan(w), Rahul Tripathi, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya(c), Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Shivam Mavi, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Mukesh Kumar, Prithvi Shaw, and Umran Malik. 

New Zealand

Finn Allen, Devon Conway(w), Mark Chapman, Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell, Michael Bracewell, Mitchell Santner(c), Ish Sodhi, Jacob Duffy, Lockie Ferguson, Blair Tickner, Michael Rippon, Dane Cleaver, Henry Shipley, and Ben Lister. 

Get the latest cricket updates and live scores of the upcoming matches with us! 

Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment

Subscribe to Newsletter

Subscribe to our Newsletter for new blog
posts, tips & photos.